DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Fermoy win South Munster Junior 3B League title.

4th May 2010 By Munster Rugby

Fermoy win South Munster Junior 3B League title.

Fermoy’s Second XV captured the South Munster Junior Three B League title with an exciting 20-13 win over Dolphin at Musgrave Park.

Dolphin 13, Fermoy 20.
Having lost the McCarthy Cup Final to Mallow two weeks earlier, Fermoy came away from Musgrave Park with silverware with this victory.

The North Cork side got off to a poor start as Dolphin raced into an early 10-0 lead with tries from Cian Griffin and James Kelly.

Fermoy were lever by half time with a try by John McCarthy and a conversion and penalty by Thomas McAuliffe.

Dan Daly restored Dolphin’s advantage with a penalty early in the second half, but a second try from McCarthy and a conversion and penalty from McAuliffe sealed victory for Fermoy.

Scorers Dolphin: Cian Griffin, James Kelly tries, Dan Daly pen.
Fermoy:John McCarthy 2 tries, Thomas McAuliffe 2 cons, 2 pens.

Dolphin:Cian Griffin; Roger Bevan, Brian O’Driscoll, Eddie Butts, James Kelly; Aidan Uniacke, Dan Daly (capt); James Murphy, David O’Halloran, Jimmy Lordan; Eanna McGrath, Adam Ansboro; Ian Coughlan, Eoin O’Mahony, Paul Ryan.
Replacements:Mark O’Sullivan, John Leahy, Epie Payrard, Conal O’Neill, Scott McSweeney.

Fermoy: Shane Riordan; Darren Roche, John McCarthy, James Caplice, David Callanan; Thomas McAuliffe; Mark Cotton, Owen Murphy, Ken Raggart; John Coleman, Nigel Woods; Paddy Kelly, J.P. Lee; P.J. O’Donoghue.
Replacements:Vincent O’Regan, Darren Hartnett, John Roche, Pat Sweeney, Rob Hally.
Referee: Eoin O’Neill (M.A.R.)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations at the HPC ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 18 clash against Ulster at Thomond Park. Kick-off is at 5.15pm...