DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

2009 Junior Interprovincials

24th April 2009 By Munster Rugby

2009 Junior Interprovincials

The Junior Interprovincial Championship commences this weekend with the Munster Juniors in action in Cashel RFC tomorrow afternoon.

The Munster Juniors open their 2009 Interpro campaign tomorrow afternoon against Leinster in Cashel RFC, ko 3pm.

They will go on to play Ulster away on the Saturday the 2nd of May and are away to Connacht on Saturday the 9th of May.

The Munster Junior Squad is made up of the following, representing 12 Junior Clubs:


Sean O Neill Skibbereen*
Sean O Mahoney Tralee*
Shane O Callaghan Tralee*
Phil Corby Clonmel*
John Long Clonmel*
Donagh Murphy Crosshaven
Paul Memory Crosshaven
Barry Wright Kinsale*
Darren Gallagher Richmond*
Damien Gavin Kilfeacle
Ger Luby Kilfeacle Capt.
Stephan Flood Kilfeacle*
Cillian Casey Cobh Pirates*
JJ Frahill Cobh Pirates*
Stephan Ryan St Senans


John Long Clonmel
David Joyce Clonmel
John O Sullivan Skibbereen*
Rory Geary Cobh Pirates*
Eamon Ronan Cobh Pirates
Brian Murphy Ennis*
David Murphy Ennis*
John Keehan Kilfeacle
Andrew Cashman Mallow
Adam O Loughlin Carrick on Suir*
Shane Moloney Thurles*

* Denotes new cap

Management and Coaching Staff

Tony Daly

Kevin O Dwyer
John Lillis
Martin Brislane

Liam Lehane
Christy McNamara
John O Flaherty
Liam Lannon

JP Baggot


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU