DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Videos | Departing Player Highlights

10th July 2024 By The Editor

RG Snyman and Simon Zebo are among the players departing Munster Rugby this summer.

RG Snyman and Simon Zebo are among the players departing Munster Rugby this summer. Inpho

Check out the highlights from our departing players as Simon Zebo, Andrew Conway, Joey Carbery, Antoine Frisch, RG Snyman, Neil Cronin, Jack O’Sullivan, Keynan Knox and Chris Moore all completed their time in the senior squad.

Zebo retires from professional rugby after a magnificent career with Cork Constitution, Munster, Racing 92, Ireland and the British & Irish Lions.

Joey Carbery moves to Union Bordeaux Bègles after scoring 507 points in 66 appearances.

Antoine Frisch joins RC Toulon after two seasons at Munster that saw him line out 41 times and score nine tries.

RG Snyman makes the move to Leinster after scoring six tries in 20 appearances since joining in 2020.

Jack O’Sullivan departs for Osaka Red Hurricanes in Japan after scoring six tries in 35 appearances having come up through the Academy.

Chris Moore is moving to a club in the English Championship after two years at the province.

Earlier this season, Andrew Conway, Neil Cronin, Keynan Knox and Academy man Daniel Okeke all completed their time at Munster. Knox has moved to CS Bourgoin-Jallieu in France with Okeke joining Coventry.

A big thanks to our departing players for their contributions to Munster Rugby and we wish them all the best for the future. Watch their highlights below.

Simon Zebo

Andrew Conway

Joey Carbery

Antoine Frisch

RG Snyman

Chris Moore, Keynan Knox, Jack O’Sullivan & Neil Cronin


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Willie Faloon has named the Ireland Men's U20s Match Day Squad for Sunday's World Rugby U20 Championship semi-final against England in Cape Town...