DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

9th Annual Munster Rugby London Dinner Proves Huge Success

4th April 2024 By The Editor

Keith Wood is presented with the Richard Harris award.

Keith Wood is presented with the Richard Harris award.

Munster Rugby’s Annual London Dinner took place at The Londoner Hotel in Leicester Square last month with the sold-out event proving a huge success.

It was our ninth London Dinner and the event has been one of the most prestigious occasions in our rugby calendar since it was first held in 2014.

Once again this year, the Richard Harris Patrons’ Award recognised an individual who, through his or her life or work, encapsulates Munster Rugby’s values.

Richard Harris was a Munster Rugby patron in its truest sense, everywhere he went he espoused his love of Munster Rugby and what it meant to him.

The inaugural Richard Harris Award was presented to the Harris Family in 2014, followed by JP McManus in 2015, Daniel Tierney in 2016, Anthony Foley in 2017, Sir Niall FitzGerald in 2018, Garrett Fitzgerald in 2019, John Field in 2022 and Declan Kidney in 2023.

The recipient of the 2024 Richard Harris Award was Keith Wood. A native of Killaloe, Co. Clare, Wood is one of the most recognisable and high profile of former Munster players on the global rugby stage. Educated in St Munchin’s College, Keith represented his club Garryowen, Harlequins, and Munster Rugby, including in the Heineken Cup final in 2000.

Keith secured 58 caps for Ireland and was part of two British & Irish Lions Tours, in 2001 and the famous 1997 Test Series victory over South Africa.

In addition to his stellar playing career, including IRB International Player of the Year in 2001, Keith has directly contributed to Munster Rugby through his active involvement in Munster Rugby’s commercial advisory group for many years.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...