DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All You Need To Know | Munster v Zebre

29th February 2024 By The Editor

Academy out-half Tony Butler starts against Zebre.

Academy out-half Tony Butler starts against Zebre. Inpho

Munster host Zebre Parma at Virgin Media Park in Round 11 of the BKT URC this weekend.

It will be our final game at Virgin Media Park this season, find out all you need to know about the game below.

Read the Munster team announcement here.


Virgin Media Park


7.35pm, Friday, March 1

Munster News

Ticket & Matchday Info

Gallery | This Week’s Best Training Pics


Munster: Mike Haley (Preston Grasshoppers), Seán O’Brien (Mullingar RFC), Antoine Frisch (Paris Université Club), Alex Nankivell (Christchurch Boys High School), Shane Daly (Highfield RFC), Tony Butler (Ennis RFC), Craig Casey (Shannon RFC), Josh Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC), Niall Scannell (PBC Cork), John Ryan (Muskerry RFC/CBC Cork), Tom Ahern (Youghal RFC), RG Snyman (Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool), Ruadhán Quinn (Ballina-Killaloe RFC), Alex Kendellen (PBC Cork) (C), Gavin Coombes (Skibbereen RFC).

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke (CBC Monkstown), Jeremy Loughman (Athy RFC), Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution FC), Fineen Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC), Jack O’Sullivan (Sunday’s Well RFC), Ethan Coughlan (Ennis RFC), Rory Scannell (PBC Cork), Ben O’Connor (Highfield RFC).

Zebre Parma: Geronimo Prisciantelli (Club Atlético de San Isidro); Scott Gregory (Hikurangi RFC), Luca Morisi (A.S. Rugby Milano), Damiano Mazza (Rugby Parma F.C. 1931), Simone Gesi (Livorno Rugby); Tiff Eden (Cheltenham Tigers RFC), Alessandro Fusco (Amatori Napoli Rugby); Luca Rizzoli (Unione Rugby Capitolina), Luca Bigi (Rugby Reggio), Muhamed Hasa (A.S. Rugby Milano); David Sisi (Tottonians RFC), Leonard Krumov (Crema Rugby Club); Giacomo Ferrari (Unione Rugby Capitolina), Bautista Stavile (Mendoza Rugby Club), Giovanni Licata (Miraglia Rugby Agrigento) (C).

Replacements: Giampietro Ribaldi (Caimani Rugby), Samuele Taddei (Frascati Rugby Union), Riccardo Genovese (CUS Torino Rugby), Dylan de Leeuw (Western Province), Davide Ruggeri (Rugby Como), Thomas Dominguez (Club Atlético de San Isidro), Jacopo Trulla (Rugby Vicenza), Josh Kaifa (Auckland Rugby)

Press Pass

Hear from Mike Prendergast and Mike Haley ahead of the game.

Match Officials

Referee: Adam Jones

AR 1: Frank Murphy

AR 2: Sam Holt

TMO: Sean Brickell


Live on: TG4, Viaplay, SuperSport, Premier Sports, Flo Rugby & URC.tv


URC Round 11: Friday, March 1

Munster v Zebre Parma, Virgin Media Park, 7.35pm; Buy tickets here

URC Round 13: Saturday, March 30

Munster v Cardiff Rugby, Thomond Park, 7.35pm; Buy tickets here

URC Round 16: Saturday, May 11

Munster v Connacht, Thomond Park, 5.15pm; Buy tickets here

URC Round 18: Saturday, June 1

Munster v Ulster, Thomond Park, 5.15pm; Buy tickets here