DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Craig Casey & Jean Kleyn On URC Dream Team

7th June 2022 By The Editor

Jean Kleyn has been named on the Dream Team.

Jean Kleyn has been named on the Dream Team. Inpho

Munster duo Craig Casey and Jean Kleyn have been named on the URC Dream team for 2021/22 with the selection determined by a media vote.

Players had to have made a minimum of nine appearances to be considered, with the media panel given a shortlist of 10 players per position, provided by URC StatMaster.

The player with the most votes in each position earned a place in the team.

The DHL Stormers are the best-represented side with five players making the cut. URC Top Try Scorer Leolin Zas is among four backs from the Cape Town outfit included.

The Vodacom Bulls contribute three players, including Ironman Ruan Nortje, and the Cell C Sharks with two.

Munster scrum-half Craig Casey and second row Jean Kleyn, Ulster duo Nick Timoney and James Hume and Leinster fly-half Ross Byrne complete the selection.

URC Dream Team

1 Ox Nche (Cell C Sharks)

2 Johan Grobbelaar (Vodacom Bulls)

3 Thomas du Toit (Cell C Sharks)

4 Jean Kleyn (Munster)

5 Ruan Nortje (Vodacom Bulls)

6 Marcell Coetzee (Vodacom Bulls)

7 Nick Timoney (Ulster)

8 Evan Roos (DHL Stormers)

9 Craig Casey (Munster)

10 Ross Byrne (Leinster)

11 Leolin Zas (DHL Stormers)

12 Damian Willemse (DHL Stormers)

13 James Hume (Ulster)

14 Seabelo Senatla (DHL Stormers)

15 Warrick Gelant (DHL Stormers)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are currently inviting applications for the role of Academy & Pathway Physiotherapist. The post holder is required to provide physiotherapy services to the...