DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All You Need To Know | Guinness PRO14 Final

26th March 2021 By The Editor

Keith Earls was a try-scorer when Munster beat Leinster in the 2011 final.

Keith Earls was a try-scorer when Munster beat Leinster in the 2011 final. Inpho

Munster and Leinster meet in the Guinness PRO14 final this weekend having both topped their respective conferences with 14 wins from 16 games.

Find out all you need to know ahead of the game below.

The Munster squad at training this week.

The Munster squad at training this week.




Saturday, March 27 at 5pm


Live on TG4, eir Sport, Premier Sports, Super Sport & pro14.tv.

Munster News

Team Announcement

Rug-Be At Home

Gallery | Training Pics

Squad Update

This Week At Munster Rugby


Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Gavin Coombes, Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, JJ Hanrahan, Rory Scannell.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan; Jordan Larmour, Rory O’Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath (C); Cian Healy, Ronan Kelleher, Andrew Porter; Devin Toner, Scott Fardy; Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier; Jack Conan.

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Tadhg Furlong, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Jamison Gibson-Park, Johnny Sexton, James Lowe.

Did you know?

Every final in the competition’s history has featured at least one of these sides but this will be the first meeting between the two in the showpiece since 2011, when Munster came out on top.


It’s the biggest game of the season so far as Munster travel to the home of Guinness PRO14 holders Leinster looking to cap off a very impressive PRO14 campaign with some silverware.

Leinster have home advantage having earned 71 points out of a possible 80 in the regular season with Munster finishing the campaign with 64 points as both sides won 14 of their 16 encounters.

The hosts were 27-5 victors over Ulster in last year’s final and have beaten Munster at the semi-final stage in the past three seasons with all three games played in Dublin.

It will be the first Munster-Leinster final meeting in 10 years with Munster securing the Magners League title back in 2011 thanks to a 19-9 victory at Thomond Park.

The Munster tries in the 2011 final came from Doug Howlett and Keith Earls, as well as a late penalty try, with Earls, Conor Murray and Stephen Archer the only three players from that squad still playing for the province.

Johnny Sexton, Cian Healy and Devin Toner are the only Leinster players still playing for Saturday’s hosts with current Leinster Head Coach Leo Cullen captaining their side on the day.

Match Officials

Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU, 51st competition game)

Assistant Referees: Sean Gallagher, Chris Busby (both IRFU)

TMO: Joy Neville (IRFU)

Rug-Be At Home

Rug-Be At Home, in association with Bank of Ireland, kicks off for this Saturday’s Guinness PRO14 final on Munster Rugby’s YouTube channel.

See full details here.


Relive the best moments from Munster’s road to the Guinness PRO14 final.

Hear from Head Coach Johann van Graan and Tadhg Beirne ahead of the game.


Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...