DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face England

18th November 2020 By The Editor

Keith Earls starts for Ireland against England.

Keith Earls starts for Ireland against England. Inpho

The Ireland Coaching Team have named the match day squad for the second game of the Autumn Nations Cup as they travel to Twickenham to take on England.

Munster’s Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander start the clash with Conor Murray among the replacements.

James Ryan will be the 107th player to captain Ireland when he leads out the team at Twickenham, in the absence of Johnny Sexton.

Ryan is again partnered in the 2nd row by last week’s try scorer Quinn Roux. They will pack down behind the unchanged front row of Cian Healy, Ronan Kelleher and Andrew Porter.

CJ Stander returns to the starting XV at blindside with Peter O’Mahony moving to 7 and Caelan Doris packing down at 8.

Jamison Gibson Park retains the scrum-half jersey and will partner Ross Byrne who replaces the injured Sexton.

In the centre Bundee Aki comes in for the injured Robbie Henshaw with Chris Farrell lining out at 13.

Hugo Keenan continues at fullback with James Lowe and Keith Earls on the wings.

The forward replacements are Rob Herring, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson and Will Connors while Conor Murray, Billy Burns and Jacob Stockdale provide cover for the backs.

The match is live on RTÉ, Channel 4 and Amazon Prime (UK Only).

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v England, 2020 Guinness Series & Autumn Nations Cup, Twickenham, Saturday, November 21, kick-off 3pm):

Player/Club/Province/Caps –

15 Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 3

14 Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 85

13 Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 11

12 Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 28

11 James Lowe (Leinster) 1

10 Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 8

9 Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 3

1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 101

2 Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 4

3 Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 29

4 Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 13

5 James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 29

6 CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 43

7 Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 70

8 Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 5


16 Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 13

17 Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 3

18 Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 12

19 Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 55

20 Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 3

21 Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 84

22 Billy Burns (UIster) 1

23 Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 30

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU