DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face Wales

10th November 2020 By The Editor

Chris Farrell starts for Ireland.

Chris Farrell starts for Ireland. Inpho

The Ireland Coaching Team have named their squad for their first Guinness Series game of the Autumn Nations Cup as they welcome Wales to the Aviva Stadium on Friday night.

Peter O’Mahony and Chris Farrell both start the clash with Conor Murray and Keith Earls, on his return from injury, among the replacements.

There are two uncapped players in the match day 23.

James Lowe will make his Ireland debut in a back three that also includes Jacob Stockdale and Hugo Keenan.

Captain Johnny Sexton links up with Jamison Gibson Park, who makes his first start after two caps off the bench, in the half-backs.

Robbie Henshaw switches to inside centre with Farrell coming in at 13.

In the pack Cian Healy and Andrew Porter are joined by Ronan Kelleher at hooker. Iain Henderson returns to the second row to partner James Ryan. The backrow sees Caelan Doris switch to No.8 with O’Mahony, winning his 70th cap, at 6 and Josh van der Flier at 7.

The uncapped Billy Burns will be aiming for his first cap as he named in the replacements alongside Murray and the returning Earls.

The replacement forwards are Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Quinn Roux and Will Connors.

The game is being televised by RTÉ and Channel 4.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v Wales, Guinness Series 2020, Autumn Nations Cup, Friday, November 13, 7.00pm, Aviva Stadium)

15 Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 30 caps

14 Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps

13 Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 10 caps

12 Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 45 caps

11 James Lowe (Leinster) uncapped

10 Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 93 caps CAPTAIN

9 Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 2 caps

1 Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 100 caps

2 Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 3 caps

3 Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 28 caps

4 Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 55 caps

5 James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 28 caps

6 Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 69 caps

7 Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 26 caps

8 Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 4 caps


16 Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 3 caps

17 Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps

18 Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 11 caps

19 Quinn Roux (Connacht/Galwegians) 12 caps

20 Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps

21 Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 83 caps

22 Billy Burns (UIster) uncapped

23 Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 84 caps

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU