DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face France

28th October 2020 By The Editor

Chris Farrell is named among the replacements.

Chris Farrell is named among the replacements. Inpho

There is one change to the starting team and an historic milestone for Ireland’s most capped prop in Andy Farrell’s team to play France in the final round of the Guinness Six Nations Champiosnhip.

Munster’s Chris Farrell comes into the squad alongside Peter O’Mahony in the replacements with Tadhg Beirne, Andrew Conway, Conor Murray and CJ Stander starting the clash.

Cian Healy, will win his 100th cap on Saturday evening in Paris. The centurion will be joined up front, in an unchanged pack, by Rob Herring and Andrew Porter. James Ryan and Beirne continue in the 2nd row. Caelan Doris, last weekend’s debutant Will Connors and Stander complete the pack.

There is one change in the backline with Robbie Henshaw replacing the injured Garry Ringrose, as he did during the game against Italy. Henshaw will partner Bundee Aki outside Ireland’s captain Jonathan Sexton and scrum half Murray.

Hugo Keenan will be hoping to add to his debut brace of tries in an unchanged back three alongside  Jacob Stockdale and Conway.

Farrell comes into the replacements alongside Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, O’Mahony, Jamison Gibson Park and Ross Byrne.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v France, 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championship Round 5, Stade de France, Saturday, October 31, kick-off 3.30pm, 8.05 pm Irish time)

15 Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 29

14 Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 22

13 Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 44

12 Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 27

11 Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 1

10 Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 92

9 Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 82

1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 99

2 Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 12

3 Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 27

4 Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 14

5 James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 27

6 Caelan Doris (UCD/Leinster) 3

7 Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 1

8 CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 42


16 Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 2

17 Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 1

18 Finlay Bealham (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 10

19 Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 16

20 Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 68

21 Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 1

22 Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 7

23 Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 9

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU