DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All You Need To Know | Munster v Ospreys

25th October 2019 By The Editor

Fineen Wycherley in action against Ospreys last season.

Fineen Wycherley in action against Ospreys last season.

Munster return to Guinness PRO14 action on Friday night as Ospreys visit Irish Independent Park for a 7.35pm kick-off.

Munster return to Guinness PRO14 action on Friday night as Ospreys visit Irish Independent Park for a 7.35pm kick-off.

East, North and South Terrace tickets are available for the game with a Family Pack of four tickets (two Adults and two Juniors) just €40. *Family packs are only available in the North and South Terrace.

Buy tickets for the game here. Please note that online prices will be lower than gate prices this season. The West Stand is sold-out.

The stadium turnstiles will be open from 6:05pm at the Dolphin Gate and Sunday’s Well Gate.

Check out the best pics from training here and our latest squad update here.

See event information here.

Team Line-Ups

See full Munster team details here.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; Tyler Bleyendaal, Neil Cronin; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jed Holloway, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Jeremy Loughman, Fineen Wycherley, Arno Botha, Craig Casey, JJ Hanrahan, Sammy Arnold.

Ospreys: Cai Evans; Hanno Dirksen, Scott Williams, Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler, Tom Williams; Luke Price, Matthew Aubrey; Rhodri Jones, Sam Parry, Tom Botha; Dan Lydiate (C), Lloyd Ashley; Olly Cracknell, Sam Cross, Gareth Evans.

Replacements: Scott Otten, Gareth Thomas, Ma’afu Fia, Will Griffiths, Dan Baker, Reuben Morgan-Williams, James Hook, Lesley Klim.


Friday night’s clash between Munster and Ospreys will see the sides meet for the first time this season with the teams set to face each other in the Champions Cup next month and January.

Munster are unbeaten in their last 23 home games in all competitions, a record that stretches back to December 2017. The province have won their last 11 fixtures at Irish Independent Park but Ospreys have lost only twice in their last eight Guinness PRO14 fixtures.

After a difficult start to the season that saw Ospreys lose away to Leinster and Ulster, the Welsh side bounced back with a home win over Benetton last time out.

Munster, meanwhile, made a terrific start with victories over Dragons and Southern Kings before falling to a loss away in Bloemfontein to Cheetahs two weeks ago.

Video | Press Pass

Hear from Munster Head Coach Johann van Graan, James Cronin and Neil Cronin.

Video | Shane Daly Player Profile

A brilliant start to the season for Academy graduate Shane Daly has seen the Cork native earn two Man of the Match awards, check out some of his best moments so far.

Match Officials

Referee: Stuart Berry (SARU)

Assistant Referees: Nigel Correll, Paul Haycock (both IRFU)

TMO: Charles Samson (SRU)


The game will be broadcast live on TG4, eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 2 and DAZN.


Related News

A Munster Development XV will face Ulster at the IRFU HPC in Dublin on Saturday at 4pm with Head Coach Ian Costello naming a 24-man...