DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Team Announcement | Munster A v New England Free Jacks

5th April 2019 By The Editor

Duncan Williams captains Munster A on Saturday night.

Duncan Williams captains Munster A on Saturday night.

The Munster A side to face the New England Free Jacks in the Cara Cup in Massachusetts, on Saturday night has been named.

Duncan Williams captains the side with five senior and eight Academy players in the starting XV.

Alan Tynan starts at full-back with Conor Phillips and Alex Wootton on either flank. Alex McHenry and Seán French team up in the centres with Williams and Ben Healy forming the half-back partnership.

Liam O’Connor, Eoghan Clarke and Luke Masters pack down in the front row with Gavin Coombes and Seán O’Connor in the engine room.

The back row features Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver and Jack O’Sullivan.

The New England Free Jacks join US Major League Rugby next year and have already faced Connacht A and Ulster A in recent weeks.

Munster A also face Leinster A in the USA in the coming days with that game taking place at Union Point Sports Complex in Weymouth, Massachusetts, next Wednesday.

Munster A: Alan Tynan; Conor Phillips, Seán French, Alex McHenry, Alex Wootton; Ben Healy, Duncan Williams (C); Liam O’Connor, Eoghan Clarke, Luke Masters; Gavin Coombes, Seán O’Connor; Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Billy Scannell, Keynan Knox, David Jennings, Paddy Kelly, Jack Daly, Jack Stafford, James Hart, James McCarthy.

Munster A Cara Cup Fixtures

Saturday, April 6

New England Free Jacks v Munster A, ICC Canton, Massachusetts, 4pm local time/10pm Irish time;

Wednesday, April 10

Munster A v Leinster A, Union Point Sports Complex Weymouth, Massachusetts, 7pm local time/1am Irish time;


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 18,500 tickets have already been...