DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

6 Munster Players In Ireland Squad To Face Scotland

7th February 2019 By The Editor

Chris Farrell starts for Ireland on Saturday.

Chris Farrell starts for Ireland on Saturday.

Six Munster players have been named in the Ireland squad to face Scotland in Saturday’s Guinness 6 Nations clash at Murrayfield (2.15pm).

Peter O’Mahony, Conor Murray, Keith Earls and Chris Farrell all start with Dave Kilcoyne and Joey Carbery among the replacements.

Murray and Johnny Sexton are named at 9 and 10 respectively with Farrell partnering Bundee Aki in the centre. Rob Kearney is named at full-back with Earls and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

Captain Rory Best is joined in the front row by Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong. Quinn Roux comes in at lock to partner James Ryan while Sean O’Brien and Jack Conan are introduced to the back-row with O’Mahony retained on the blindside flank.

Ireland: Rob Kearney; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale; Johnny Sexton, Conor Murray; Cian Healy, Rory Best (C), Tadhg Furlong; Quinn Roux, James Ryan; Peter O’Mahony, Sean O’Brien, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Ultan Dillane, Josh van der Flier, John Cooney, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour.

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU