DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team Named For Final Game Of 2018 Guinness Series

22nd November 2018 By The Editor

Sammy Arnold is in line to make his debut from the bench.

Sammy Arnold is in line to make his debut from the bench.

The Ireland coaching group have named the match day squad to play the USA in the final game of the 2018 Guinness Series.

There are eight Munster players named in the match-day 23 with Andrew Conway, Darren Sweetnam, Joey Carbery, Tadhg Beirne, Niall Scannell and Dave Kilcoyne included in the starting line-up, as John Ryan and potential debutant Sammy Arnold are among the replacements.

Rhys Ruddock captain’s the side and is joined in the back row by Jordi Murphy and Jack Conan. Iain Henderson and Beirne lock it down in the second row with Kilcoyne, Scannell and Finlay Bealham filling the front row slots.

John Cooney and Carbery are named at half-back with Stuart McCloskey and Garry Ringrose operating in the centre. Will Addison lines out at fullback supported by Conway and Sweetnam on the wings.

The replacements are Rob Herring, Cian Healy, Ryan, Josh van der Flier, Luke McGrath, Ross Byrne and Arnold.

IRELAND Squad v USA – 2018 Guinness Series

Player/Club/Province/Caps –

15. Will Addison (Enniskillen/Ulster) 2
14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 8
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 16

12. Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 2
11. Darren Sweetnam (Cork Constitution/Munster) 2
10. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 15
9. John Cooney (Terenure College/Ulster) 3
1. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 23
2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 10
3. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 8
4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster) 3
5. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 41
6. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 20 captain
7. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Ulster) 25
8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 10

16. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 6
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 83
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 15
19. Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 7
20. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 12
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 9
22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 1
23. Sammy Arnold (Garryowen/Munster) *

*Denotes uncapped player

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU