DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster A/Development Team Named For Ireland U20s Clash

4th May 2018 By The Editor

Munster A/Development Team Named For Ireland U20s Clash

Bill Johnston captains Munster from out-half.

A handful of changes have been made to the Munster A/Development team initially named for today’s clash against the Ireland U20s on Sunday at the 3G pitch in UL (2pm).

Bill Johnston captains the side from out-half with fellow senior player Jeremy Loughman also starting at loosehead prop.

Seven Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players are named in the starting XV – Alan Tynan (full-back), Liam Coombes (left wing), Jack Stafford (scrum-half), Keynan Knox (tighthead prop), Fineen Wycherley (second row), Sean O’Connor and Gavin Coombes (both back row).

Young Munster’s Evan O’Gorman and Conor Hayes start at inside centre and on the right wing having initially been named as replacements.

Outside centre Dave McCarthy (Garryowen), Shannon duo Ty Chan (hooker) and Ronan Coffey (second row), and UCC openside flanker John Hodnett complete the starting XV.

Garryowen scrum-half Neil Cronin, who has signed a senior contract for next season, is among the replacements along with Dan Walsh (Young Munster), Bryan O’Connor (UCC), Andrew Keating (Garryowen), Colm Heffernan (Shannon), James Taylor (UCC), Pa Ryan (Shannon/St Senan’s) and Ikem Ugwueru (Shannon/Ennis).

Munster A/Development: Alan Tynan; Conor Hayes, Dave McCarthy, Evan O’Gorman, Liam Coombes; Bill Johnston (C), Jack Stafford; Jeremy Loughman, Ty Chan, Keynan Knox; Ronan Coffey, Fineen Wycherley; Sean O’Connor, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Dan Walsh, Bryan O’Connor, Andrew Keating, Colm Heffernan, Neil Cronin, James Taylor, Pa Ryan, Ikem Ugwueru.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and back-row forward Jack O'Sullivan as they spoke to the media on Wednesday ahead of Saturday's clash against...