DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Stander, Murray, Earls & Zebo To Face Australia.

24th November 2016 By Munster Rugby

Stander, Murray, Earls & Zebo To Face Australia.

Four Munster players have been included for Ireland’s final Test of the Guinness Series against Australia at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday. Number 8 CJ Stander and scrum half Conor Murray remain in situ while Keith Earls comes onto the left wing with Simon Zebo moving to the bench.

Ulster’s Rory Best will win his 100th cap as he leads the team out on Saturday – becoming only the fifth Irish player to reach the century milestone after Leinster’s Brian O'Driscoll (133) and Munster’s Ronan O'Gara (128), Paul O'Connell (108) and John Hayes (105).

Ireland Team & Replacements (v Australia, Guinness Series 2016, Aviva Stadium, Saturday, November 26, 5.30pm)

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 71
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 68
13. Jared Payne (Ulster) 18
12. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 2
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 53
10. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 18
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 52 
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 35
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 99 (Captain)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 10
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 27
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 41
6. CJ Stander (Munster) 9
7. Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster) 44
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 90 (Vice Captain)

16. Sean Cronin (St Mary's College/Leinster) 55
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 61
18. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 5
19. Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 7
20. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 4
21. Kieran Marmion (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 8
22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster) 2
23. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 27


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Jean Kleyn has signed a two-year contract extension.

Contract Update

November 27, 2023

Munster Rugby can confirm that Jean Kleyn, John Hodnett and Liam Coombes have all signed contract extensions with the province. Kleyn, who won the World...