DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U18 Clubs Lose Series Opener

28th September 2013 By Munster Rugby

Munster U18 Clubs Lose Series Opener

Munster U18 Clubs were defeated 25-6 today in Donnybrook against Leinster in the opening game of their interprovincial series.

The side will continue their campaign next Saturday, 5th October at home in Waterpark RFC (ko 1pm) where they will take on Connacht.

Munster U18 Clubs: Joe White (Clonakilty); Brian Fanning (Bruff), Tim Cronin (Bantry), Mike Mulally (Tralee), Bobby Smith (Clonakilty); Hugh O’Brien Cunningham (Garryowen), Ryan Minihan (Young Munster); Philip Poylett (Clonakilty), Dylan Power (Waterpark), Ben Betts (Young Munster); Sean O’Leary (Capt.) (Midleton), Josh Barnes (Tralee); Robbie Walsh (Waterpark), Aaron Dunne (Thomond), David Pierce (Waterpark). Replacements: Luke Cantwell (Waterpark), Philip Daly (Abbeyfeale), Paddy Butler (Highfield), Mike Casey (Bantry), Karl Madden (Young Munster), Isaac Mansfield Daly (Waterpark), James O’Connor (Tralee), Paul O’Keeffe (Kanturk), Luke Kelly (Thurles).

Leinster U18 Clubs: Ronan Wallace (Mullingar); Adam Mangan (Tullamore), Peter Howard (Cill Dara), Conor O'Brien (Mullingar), Ger O'Connor (Enniscorthy); Ciaran Frawley (Skerries), Andrew Feeney (Capt.) (Suttonians); Vak Abdaladze (Coolmine), Ben Devlin (Kilkenny), Michael Russell (Naas); Conor Hand (Navan), Joe Carley (Enniscorthy); Tom Cuddihy (Kilkenny), Conor Farrell (Navan), Neil Reilly (Ardee); James Brennan (Portarlington), Greg McGrath (Wexford Wanderers), Adam Coyle (Naas), Jack Regan (Birr), Conor Fenlon (Wexford Wanderers), Marcus Walshe (Wicklow), Kevin McLoughlin (Naas), Shane Walshe (Navan).

Upcoming Fixtures

Saturday, 5th October, Munster U18 Clubs v Connacht U18 Clubs, Waterpark, ko 1pm
Saturday, 12th October, Munster U18 Clubs v Ulster U18 Clubs, Musgrave Park, ko 1pm


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for Friday night’s clash against Harlequins at the Twickenham Stoop (7.45pm). The game will be streamed live on the...