DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Miss Out On Interpro U19 Title

21st September 2013 By Munster Rugby

Munster Miss Out On Interpro U19 Title

A last minute converted try by Connacht denied Munster the Under 19 Inter Provincial Championship at Corinthian Park.

Connacht 10, Munster 7.

A try in the last play of the game earned Connacht a surprise victory over Munster.

Munster led 7-3 at half time with a try from Jonathon Keane which Thomas Quinlan converted.

Munster: Stephen Fitzgerald (Ard Scoil Rís); Shane McAuliffe (CBC), Stephen McMahon (Captain) (Rockwell College), JJ O’Neill (Crescent College Comp.), Brion Moriarity (Ard Scoil Rís); Tomas Quinlan (CBC), Jack Cullen (Munster Academy); Liam O’Connor (CBC), Sean McNulty (Rockwell College), Michael O’Donnell (Crescent College Comp.); Frank Bradshaw Ryan (Ard Scoil Rís), Jonathon Keane (Crescent College Comp.); Jack Boland (Glenstal Abbey School), Luke O’Leary (Sunday’s Well), Ben Kilkenny (St. Munchin’s College).
Replacements: Jack O’Halloran (Ard Scoil Rís), Denis O’Connell (Rockwell College), Brendan Quinlan (Rockwell College), Darragh Power (Waterpark), Cormac Blake (Crescent College Comp.), David O’Mahony (Rockwell College), Dylan Horgan (Highfield), Eoin O’Carroll (Tralee).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in seven tries to see off the challenge of Zebre Parma in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Virgin Media Park in Cork....