DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Win In Galway

22nd December 2012 By jess

Munster Win In Galway

Munster won a tough uncompromising but thoroughly engrossing RaboDirect PRO12 game 16-12 at the Sportsground.

Despite thoroughly abject conditions, both sides managed to serve up an entertaining game, with two Dan Park penalties putting the home side in front before Munster milled the Connacht scrum to win the penalty try.

Then from the restart, Connacht were again penalised and from half way Keatley thumped over a huge penalty for that 7 point interval lead and he added another penalty early in the second half that was to prove decisive.

Connacht: R Henshaw; T O'Hall botoran, D Poolman, D McSharry, F Vainikolo; D Parks, K Marmion; B Wilkinson, J Harris-Wright, N White (capt); G Naoupu, M McCarthy; A Browne, J O'Connor, E McKeon. Replacements: E Reynecke, D Buckley, R Loughney, M Swift, E Grace, P O'Donohue, M Jarvis, E Griffin.

Munster: D Hurley; J Murphy, C Laulala, J Downey, L O'Dea; I Keatley, P Stringer; D Kilcoyne, M Sherry, S Archer; D O'Callaghan, B Holland; P Butler, T O'Donnell, J Coughlan (capt). Replacements: S Henry, W du Preez, BJ Botha, D Foley, S Dougall, D Williams, JJ Hanrahan, D Barnes.

Referee: Dudley Phillips (IRFU)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster are back at Thomond Park this weekend as five-time winners Toulouse visit Limerick for our opening game of the 2022/23 Champions Cup. Find out...