DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

No Change For Munster XV

6th December 2012 By jess

No Change For Munster XV

Munster Women’s Head Coach Gary Walsh makes no changes to his starting XV that defeated Ulster 36-10 in Belfast last Sunday, as Munster continue their preparations for their second interprovincial clash against Connacht on Saturday, 8th December in Musgrave Park (ko 2.30pm).

Highfield’s Heather O’Brien will captain the side in Munster’s bid to reclaim their interprovincial title having lost out to Leinster last season ending their six in a row championship bid.

There is one change to the replacements as Ireland international Laura Guest comes in to the squad in place of Shannon’s Kathryn Buggy who made her Munster debut last week along with Leah Barbour, Ciara Griffin and Riona Kennedy.

Munster will end their interprovincial series away to Leinster on Saturday, 15th December in Ashbourne RFC, ko 1.30pm.

Munster Women: Claire Keohane (UL Bohs); Ashling Hutchins (UL Bohs), Niamh Briggs (UL Bohs), Laura O’Mahony (Tralee), Niamh Kavanagh (UL Bohs); Nicole Fitzgerald (UL Bohs), Louise Costello (UL Bohs); Fiona Hayes (UL Bohs), Chris Fanning (Highfield), Gillian Bourke (UL Bohs); Heather O’Brien Capt. (Highfield), Orlaith Buckley (Highfield); Anna Caplice (UL Bohs), Siobhan Fleming (Tralee), Joy Neville (UL Bohs). Replacements: Leah Barbour (UL Bohs), Laura Guest (Highfield), Karen Casey (Highfield), Ciara Griffin (Tralee), Clara Bracken (Highfield), Nicola Scully (Highfield), Riona Kennedy (Tralee).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...