DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Squad Named For South Africa

8th November 2012 By jess

Ireland Squad Named For South Africa

Simon Zebo makes the move to fullback for the first time for Ireland v South Africa at the Aviva on Saturday, and is one of eight Munster players named in the squad.

Zebo is joined in the backline by Keith Earls in the centre and Conor Murray at scrum-half while Donnacha Ryan partners Mike McCarthy in the second row, with Peter O'Mahony named at blindside with Jamie Heaslip at the healm.

Dave Kilcoyne is one of four uncapped players named in the squad and is joined by his Munster colleagues Donncha O'Callaghan and Ronan O'Gara on the bench,

Ireland Squad: Simon Zebo, Tommy Bowe, Keith Earls, Gordan D'Arcy, Andrew Trimble, Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray, Cian Healy, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross, Donnacha Ryan, Mike McCarthy, Peter O' Mahony, Chris Henry, Jamie Heaslip Capt. Replacements: Sean Cronin, David Kilcoyne, Michael Bent, Donncha O'Callaghan, Ian Hensderson, Eoin Reddan, Ronan O'Gara and Fergus McFadden.

Ireland v South Africa, Saturday 10th November, Aviva Stadium, ko 5.30pm.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...