DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ulster Ravens Set Out Their Stall

13th September 2012 By jess

Ulster Ravens Set Out Their Stall

As statements of intent go, the presence of Chris Henry and Dan Tuohy in the Ulster Ravens side for the visit of Munster A to Deramore Park today (3pm). is fairly emphatic.

The international pair will certainly bring an extra dimension to this Ravens side in this, the opening round of the Interprovincial Championship.

Last time they were up north, Munster A did a number on the Ravens in the British & Irish Cup semi final and the home side likely see this as the ideal opportunity to redress the balance.

Only three of the backs, Ronan O'Mahony, JJ Hanrahan and Scott Deasy remain from then and upfront, again just three, Sean Henry, Christy Condon and Paddy Butler retain their places from 12 months ago.

Peter Stringer brings a wealth of experience to the side at nine while Niall Ronan finally returns to action having been denied a run last weekend when Shannon's game was called off.

A coach Ian Costello travels his squad to Belfast thgis morning and after the game he'll head for Ravenhill for the RaboDirect game.

Ulster Ravens: Ricky Andrew, Chris Colvin, Stuart McCloskey, Nevin Spence, Chris Cochrane; Niall O'Connor, Blane McIlroy; Richard Lutton, Niall Annett, Conor Carey, Alan O'Connor, Dan Tuohy, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry (c), Sean O'Connell. Replacements: John Burns, Michael Cromie, Glenn Sinnamon, James Simpson, Neil Faloon, Scott Gibson, Ritchie McMaster, Michael McCauley.

Munster: Johnny Holland; Ronan O’Mahony, Danny Barnes, JJ Hanrahan, Ivan Dineen; Scott Deasy, Peter Stringer; James Cronin, Sean Henry, Christy Condon; Philip Donnellan, Brian Hayes; Niall Ronan, Barry O’Mahony, Paddy Butler. Replacements: Duncan Casey, Kevin Griffin, Alan Cotter, Cathal O’Flaherty, Shane Buckley, Cathal Sheridan, Corey Hircock, Cian Bohane.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Tickets are now on sale for Munster's opening five games of the 2022/23 United Rugby Championship season. Munster face Zebre at Thomond Park with Vodacom...