DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad 2012/2013

28th June 2012 By jess

Munster Squad 2012/2013

Munster’s 2012/2013 squad is gradually coming together, yesterday’s session in UL conducted just without those players who were involved internationally either in New Zealand and South (U20s)

All the newcomers, with the exception of CJ Stander, were in attendance as were Damien Varley, Niall Ronan, Ian Nagle, Johne Murphy, Felix Jones and Paul O'Connell although their activity was confined to the gym as they each recover from injury while BJ Botha is not due to re-join the the squad until next week.

Stander, who is expected over once his involvement in the Currie Cup with the Blus Bulls is complete, will be in Super 15 action for the Bulls against the Cheetahs at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday although, after ten straight starts he makes way for Jacques Potgeiter who made his Springbok debut last weekend against England.

Munster 2012/2013 Squad. (47)

Props: BJ Botha, D Kilcoyne, J Ryan, S Archer, M Horan, W du Preez, C Condon, A Cotter.

Hookers: D Varley, M Sherry, S Henry,

Locks: D Ryan, P O'Connell, D O'Callaghan, I Nagle, D Foley,

Back row: P Butler, S Dougall, B Holland, P O'Mahony, N Ronan, J Coughlan, T O'Donnell, Dave O'Callaghan, B O'Mahony.

Half backs: P Stringer, C Murray, D Williams, C Sheridan, R O'Gara, I Keatley,

Centre/Wing: C Laulala, J Downey, D Barnes, JJ Hanrahan, T Smith, I Dineen, K Earls, S Deasy, D Howlett, S Zebo, J Murphy.

Full-backs: F Jones, D Hurley, S Scanlon, L O'Dea.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...