DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ospreys Through To The Rabo Final

11th May 2012 By jess

Ospreys Through To The Rabo Final

Ospreys are through to the final of the RaboDirect PRO12 following their facile 45-10 victory over Munster this evening at the Liberty Stadium.

And Munster will have no complaints because although they gave as good as they got in the opening half and led with a well worked Ian Keatley try, they were clearly second best after the restart.

Perhaps the decisive score came just before the break when Munster turned over possession deep in the Ospreys half and the home side raced away for Kahn Fotuali'i try to leave Ospreys leading 23-10.

And after that it was all downhill as the home side as Hanno Dirksen and Andrew Bishop added tries to leave Ospreys 38-10 in front with 17 minutes remaining.

Replacement Rhys Webb added another with ten minutes to go.

Ospreys: R Fussell; H Dirksen, A Bishop, A Beck, S Williams; D Biggar, K Fotuaili’i; P James, R Hibbard, A Jones, A Wyn Jones, I Evans, R Jones, J Tipuric, J Bearman. Replacements: S Baldwin, R Bevington, A Jarvis, J King, T Smith, R Webb, M Morgan, T Isaacs.

Munster: J Murphy; I Dineen, K Earls, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, C Murray; W du Preez, M Sherry, B Botha, D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll, D Ryan, T O’Donnell, P O’Mahony. Replacements: D Fogarty, D Kilcoyne, S Archer, Dave OCallaghan, P Butler, T OLeary, R OGara, D Barnes.

Referee: A Rolland


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster came back from 17-7 down to score 31 unanswered points for a vital 38-17 victory away to Edinburgh on Friday night. It was an...