DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All Change Again For Munster

5th January 2012 By jess

All Change Again For Munster

With three of those who started against Ulster ruled out through injury and the Carton campers available for selection Munster once again ring the changes for the RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Benetton Treviso in Thomond Park Stadium on Saturday (8.15pm).

In all, Tony McGahan makes ten changes to his starting XV from the side he selected for Ravenhill, one of those changes positional with Johne Murphy moving from left to right wing to accommodate the inclusion of Simon Zebo who was rested last time out.

Murphy, who scored the final try of the night in Belfast and was one who impressed, takes over from Luke O'Dea who scored Munster's opening try that night but sustained an ankle injury that ruled him out of consideration for this one.

Otherwise, just five players, Denis Hurley, Lifeimi Mafi, Wian du Preez, Damien Varley and James Coughlan retain their places from that night in Ulster.

Niall Ronan returns to the openside where Tommy O'Donnell started last day but ended with a knee injury and Peter O'Mahony, out with a jaw injury also resumes at the expense of Dave O'Callaghan who gave another good account of himself in Ravenhill last weekend and looks to have been a very shrewd inclusion by McGahan in Munster's Heineken Cup squad.

Munster: D Hurley; J Murphy, K Earls, L Mafi, S Zebo; R O'Gara, C Murray; W du Preez, D Varley, BJ Botha; D Ryan, P O'Connell capt; P O'Mahony, N Ronan, J Coughlan. Replacements: D Fogarty, M Horan, S Archer, Donncha O'Callaghan, B Holland, T O'Leary, I Keatley, D Barnes.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to confirm that we are now taking bookings for our top-class hospitality packages ahead of the coming season. See details below...