DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Win In Tralee

10th December 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Win In Tralee

Munster’s B&I Cup side recorded a 9-3 victory in Tralee RFC today against Scottish side Ayr.

Leading 6-3 at halftime JJ Hanrahan added the only score of the second half with a 48th minute penalty and Costello's young charges had to battle until the final whistle with 13 men and an attacking Ayr scrum going into extra time. 

Kerry native JJ kicked two penalties in the opening half with Ayr's Ross Curle adding the visitor's points.

Munster: Sean Scanlon; Luke O’Dea, Tom Gleeson, JJ Hanrahan, Ronan O’Mahony; Declan Cusack, Duncan Williams; David Kilcoyne, Duncan Casey, Christy Condon; Dave Foley, Ian Nagle; Billy Holland Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Paddy Butler. Replacements: James Rael, Peter Borlase, Dave O’Callaghan, Brian O’Hara, Cathal Sheridan, Cian Bohane, Corey Hircock.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in six tries to oust Glasgow Warriors in an entertaining BTK United Rugby Championship contest in front of a full house at Musgrave...