DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Squad For Scarlets

7th December 2011 By Munster Rugby

Squad For Scarlets

It is a question of almost same again for Munster as they name a similar squad as last week, with the obviously notable exception of Doug Howlett, for Saturday’s Heineken Cup clash with Scarlets in Llanelli.

Simon Zebo is included although he did end training yesterday early having gone over on ankle but at this stage he hasn't been ruled out of consideration for selection. 

Tom Gleeson returns to the squad after he featured for the Northern Hemisphere XV in the Heroes Rugby Challenge last Saturday in Twickenham.

Munster: Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez , Stephen Archer, BJ Botha, John Hayes, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, Donncha O’Callaghan, Donnacha Ryan, Mick O'Driscoll, Ian Nagle, Paul O’Connell, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony, Niall Ronan, Tommy O’Donnell, Denis Leamy, James Coughlan, Conor Murray, Tomas O’Leary, Ronan O’Gara, Ian Keatley, Scott Deasy, Tom Gleeson, Danny Barnes, Will Chambers, Simon Zebo, Lifeimi Mafi, Denis Hurley, Johne Murphy,


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 18 clash against Ulster at Thomond Park (5.15pm). Ticket sales have passed the 15,000...