DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Bonus Point Win For Munster

26th November 2011 By Munster Rugby

Bonus Point Win For Munster

Tries from Danny Barnes, Simon Zebo and Luke O’Dea plus a penalty try gave Munster a 34-17 victory over Edinburgh in the RaboDiect PRO12 game at Thomond Park Stadium

They led 13-5 at half time but then dominated a second half that saw two Edinburgh players yellow carded, Munster awarded a penalty try in the 59th minute that sealed the outcome before Luke O'Dea crowned an impressive debut with the bonus point try.

Munster: D Hurley; L O’Dea, W Chambers, D  Barnes, S  Zebo; I Keatley, T O’Leary; M Horan, D Fogarty, S Archer; D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll capt; B Holland, T O’Donnell, P Butler. Replacements: S Henry, J Ryan, J Hayes, I Nagle, J Coughlan, D Williams, T Gleeson, S Deasy.

Edinburgh: C Paterson; S Visser, J Thompson, J King, T Brown; P Godman, M Blair; K Traynor, S Lawrie capt, J Gilding; S Cox, S Turnbull; N Talei, R Rennie, S McInally. Replacements: A Kelly, R Hislop, L Niven, E Lozada, R Grant, G Laidlaw, H Leonard, G Hunter.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 18,500 tickets have already been...