DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad For Northampton

9th November 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Squad For Northampton

The Munster squad assembled in CIT today where Tony McGahan named an extended 29 strong squad for the opening Heineken Cup game against Northampton Saints in Thomond Park Stadium next Saturday (6pm).

With the exception of Keith Earls, it is the same squad as the one from which the side to play Leinster was selected, Earls damaged a medial ligament at the start of that game and will be out of action for 4-6 weeks.

The British and Irish Cup squad will not be named today with the necessity to confirm two match day squads over the next two days.

Munster Squad:  M Horan, W du Preez, BJ Botha, J Hayes, S Archer, D Varley, D Fogarty, D Ryan, P O’Connell, D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll, B Holland, P O’Mahony, N Ronan, J Coughlan, D Leamy, C Murray, T O’Leary, P Stringer, D Williams, R O’Gara, I Keatley, S Deasy, J Murphy, D Howlett, D Barnes, W Chambers, L Mafi, D Hurley.

Not considered because of injury: D Wallace (knee), F Jones (ankle), J Flannery (back/calf), K Earls (knee), M Sherry (ankle), Darragh Hurley (back), P Borlase (back), Dave O’Callaghan (knee), S Scanlon (neck), I Dineen (knee), D Cusack (jaw), T Smith (knee). 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby and adidas are inviting supporters to participate in the Munster March this Saturday at 3.20pm ahead of our Champions Cup clash with Bayonne...