DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Name Their Wasps Squad

16th August 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Name Their Wasps Squad

BJ Botha, Doug Howlett, Mike Sherry and Duncan Williams, who watched Munster’s game against La Rochelle last Friday from the sidelines, have all been included in the squad for Friday’s clash with London Wasps at Musgrave Park (7pm).

Tony McGahan today named a 25 strong squad that includes Lifeimi Mafi, Dave Foley and Tom Gleeson although notable absentees from last Friday's encounter are Marcus Horan, Damien Varley, Mick O'Driscoll, Denis Hurley, Johne Murphy and Ian Keatley who may take part in the internationals either the day before or the day after the Wasps game.

The new stand will get it's first airing on Friday night and tickets are still available at the usual outlets and will be on sale at the ground from 3pm.

Munster: JJ Hanrahan, S Deasy, S Zebo, D Howlett, S Scanlon, D Barnes, T Gleeson, L Mafi, P Stringer, D Williams, D Cusack, W du Preez, S Archer, D Hurley, BJ Botha, M Sherry, D Fogarty, I Nagle, D Foley, B Holland, D O'Callaghan, T O'Donnell, P O'Mahony, P Butler, J Coughlan.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Nine players will join the Munster Rugby senior squad this summer with four new additions and five players stepping up from the Academy. Thaakir Abrahams,...