DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Three Changes For Munster

8th April 2011 By Munster Rugby

Three Changes For Munster

As he has done so capably in the past Mick O’Driscoll replaces the injured Paul O’Connell in the Munster side for the Amlin Challenge Cup quarter final against Brive tomorrow in France.

O'Driscoll is just one of three changes coach Tony McGahan makes, from the side that started against Leinster, for the game tomorrow in the Stade Municipal (2pm local time).

Denis Leamy who replaced Donnacha Ryan in the 54th minute against Leinster retains the number 6 shirt while Sam Tuitupou, off to join an English Premiership side at the end of the season, partners his cousin Lifeimi Mafi in the centre with Johne Murphy slipping to the bench.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett, L Mafi, S Tuitupou, K Earls; R O'Gara Capt., C Murray; W du Preez, D Varley, T Buckley; D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll; D Leamy, D Wallace, J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, M Horan, J Hayes, D Ryan, N Ronan, P Stringer, P Warwick, J Murphy.



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...