DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad For Leinster

30th March 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Squad For Leinster

Munster today named a 27 man squad for Munster’s Saturday evening clash with Leinster in Thomond Park, ko 7.30pm.

Tony McGahan met with press today in UL and gave his thoughts on Saturday's derby game,  “We can't afford to lose any game and we've worked so hard with last week's win against Cardiff away from home, and now we're only focussed on next Saturday and the 80 minutes ahead of us.”

“The Leinster game represents so many things for us with regards the competition and the momentum we want to build going forward and I'm sure it would be the same for them.” 

“There's no secret Leinster like to play alot of attacking ball putting pressure on the opposition side so we need to be really aware of that, and we need to make sure that we have a balanced approach whether it is to kick or run that ball.  But more than anything we need to be aggressive and physical, and at the same time relaxed and focussed on the things we have to do, making clear decisions out there.”

Munster:  F Jones, D Howlett, P Warwick, S Tuitupou, J Murphy, L Mafi, K Earls, D Cusack, R O'Gara, P Stringer, C Murray, W du Preez, D Varley, M Sherry, J Hayes, M Horan, S Archer, T Buckley, P O'Connell capt. D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll, J Coughlan, N Ronan, D Wallace, P O'Mahony, D Ryan, D Leamy.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations at the HPC ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 18 clash against Ulster at Thomond Park. Kick-off is at 5.15pm...