DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad For Glasgow

5th January 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Squad For Glasgow

Munster today named a 27 man squad for the Magners League clash against Glasgow Warriors in Musgrave Park on Saturday 8th January, ko 7.30pm.

The update on Jerry Flannery is that the results of a scan taken yesterday have shown a tear in his calf muscle that will rule him out of action for four to six weeks.

James Coughlan returns to the Munster squad after seeing a specialist who confirmed his cheekbone injury was not as serious as first thought.

The squad will hold an open training session in Thomond Park on Thursday from 11.15am to 1.15pm.  All support is welcome and entry is via the Green Gate of the East Stand.

The team will be announced at midday on Friday.

Munster: Wian Du Preez, Darragh Hurley, Tony Buckley, John Hayes, Peter Borlase, Mike Sherry, Damien Varley, Billy Holland, Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll, Donnacha Ryan, Niall Ronan, James Coughlan, Tommy O’Donnell, David Wallace Denis Leamy, Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Scott Deasy, Ronan O’Gara, Paul Warwick, Johne Murphy, Sam Tuitupou, Keith Earls, Lifeimi Mafi, Denis Hurley, Doug Howlett.

Tickets are available to purchase from the following outlets:
Online here
Cork (Tramore Rd.) and Limerick (Thomond Park) Ticket Offices
Munster Rugby Stores in Cork (Maylor St.) and Limerick (O’Connell St.)
24 hour Ticket line 0818 719 300



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for Friday night's BKT URC Round 11 clash against Zebre at Virgin Media Park (7.35pm). Buy €20 match tickets...