DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster A Win in Clonmel

16th October 2009 By Munster Rugby

Munster A Win in Clonmel

Munster A came from behind to record a 21-15 win over Leinster A in Clonmel RFC this evening.

Munster’s second half tries came from Dave Kilcoyne and Billy Holland.

Leinster opened the scoring after 21 minutes with a try from Eoin Sheriff and converted by number 13 Fergus McFadden.

Leinster missed out on two subsequent penalty chances and Munster got within a point going into the final minutes of the first half with two penalties kicked by Declan Cusack.  The latter penalty offence also resulted in a yellow card for Leinster number 7 Dominic Ryan on the 40th minute.

Munster: Danny Riordan, Ronan O’Mahony, Tom Gleeson, Scott Deasy, Danny Barnes, Declan Cusack, Duncan Williams, Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell, James Coughlan capt. Replacements: Sean Henry, Pa O’Regan, Kieran Essex, Peter O’Mahony, Paul Rowley, Andrew Burke, Simon Zebo.

Leinster: Niall Morris, Michael Keating, Fergus McFadden, Kyle Tonetti, David Kearney, Ian McKinley, Paul O’Donohoe, Jack McGrath, Jason Harris-Wright, Stewart Maguire, Eoin Sheriff, Mark Flanagan, Rhys Ruddock, Dominic Ryan, Paul Ryan Replacements: Tom Sexton, Ben Barclay / Jack O’Connell, Ciaran Ruddock, Jordi Murphy,  David Moore, Brendan Macken, Andrew Conway


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster came from behind to carve out a bonus point win at Loftus Versfeld in this BKT United Rugby Championship encounter. Munster led 17-10 at...