DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster name 25 strong Squad

1st September 2009 By Munster Rugby

Munster name 25 strong Squad

Munster today named a 25 strong squad for their Magners League opener against Glasgow Warriors in Firhill on Friday night (8pm).

Included in the squad is Paul Warwick who retired with a foot injury in the early stages of the game against Leicester Tigers last weekend with team manager Shaun Payne declaring himself hopeful that Warwick’s injury will have cleared up in time for him to take his place on the plane to Glasgow.

Also included are the try scorers, Denis Hurley (2), Damien Varley and Felix Jones,  from last Friday’s game as well as the quartet of Doug Howlett, Lifeimi Mafi, Jeremy Manning and Tony Buckley, who had been named n the squad for Leicester but then withdrew.

Munster: Marcus Horan, Tony Buckley, Julien Brugnaut, Denis Fogarty, Damien Varley, Mick O’Driscoll, Donnacha Ryan, Ian Nagle, Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy, James Coughlan, Peter Stringer, Toby Morland, Jeremy Manning, Paul Warwick, Lifeimi Mafi, Tom Gleeson, Barry Murphy, Doug Howlett, Denis Hurley, Scott Deasy, Felix Jones, Danny Barnes


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and Jack O'Donoghue ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against the Lions at Emirates Airline Park (4pm...