DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U20’s Win in Thomond Park

27th September 2008 By Munster Rugby

Munster U20’s Win in Thomond Park

The Munster U20 team scraped a narrow 3-0 win over Ulster in Thomond Park on Friday night.

Conor Murray’s second half penalty proved the difference between the two sides in what was a lively affair, hampered perhaps by a number of necessary stoppages due to injuries sustained. 

As the first game to take place in the newly reopened Thomond Park, Munster fans got a sneak preview of the stadium.

Click here to see photos taken at the game

15. Ronan O’Mahony (Garryowen FC), 14. Mark Doyle (UL Bohemian RFC), 13. Danny Barnes (UCC RFC), 12. Michael Kelleher (Richmond RFC), 11. Finbar Aherne (UL Bohemian RFC), 10. Conor Murray (Garryowen FC), 9. Chris Nolan (Cork Constitution FC), 1. Gavin Duffy (UCC RFC), 2. David Toomey (UL Bohemians RFC), 3. Felix Ross (UL Bohemian RFC), 4. Brian Hayes (CBC Cork), 5. Darragh Frawley (UL Bohemian RFC), 6. David O’Callaghan (UCC RFC), 7. Brian O’Hara (UL Bohemian RFC), 8. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution FC)

Replacements from:
Podge Hogan (UL Bohemian RFC), Jack Bransfield (UCC RFC), Brian O’Callaghan (UCC RFC), Sean Rennison (UL Bohemian RFC), James Ryan (UCC RFC), Kyle O’Dwyer (UCC RFC), Dale Harris (UL Bohemian RFC), Andrew Joyce (UCC RFC), Ian Cross (UL Bohemian RFC), Odhran Mulrooney (UCC RFC)   

Management Team
Ian Costello – Head Coach     
Anthony Foley – Forwards Coach
Alan Miller – Team Manager    
Ray Egan – Fitness & Conditioning Coach
Paudie Roche – Fitness & Conditioning Coach
Len Browne – Video Analyst    
Alan Hickey – Kit Manager
Damien Mordan – Physio 


15. Ricky Andrew (Dungannon), 14. David McIlwaine (QUB), 13. Johnny Shiels (QUB), 12. David Funston (City of Derry), 11. Kyle Kirkpatrick (Ards), 10. Peter Henderson (City of Derry), 9. Andrew Semple (City of Derry), 1. Michael Cromie (Banbridge), 2. David McGregor (Ballynahinch), 3. Alan Whitten (Instonians), 4. Mark McDowell (Instonians), 5. Patrick McGowan (QUB), 6. Gareth Hooks (QUB), 7. Sean Dougall (Malone), 8. Tom Patton (City of Derry)

16. Paul Ross (Banbridge), 17. Adam Macklin (Harlequins), 18. Richard McNeely (Coleraine), 19. Fiyin Oliysiade (Harlequins), 20. Sam Bell (Dublin University), 21.
Richard Reaney (Armagh), 22. Andrew Bryans (Malone)

Management Team:
Manager: John McKibbin
Head Coach: Terry McMaster
Forwards Coach: Gary Longwell
Conditioning Coach: Aaron Peck
Physio: Simon Harland
Video Analyst: Jonathan Bradbury
Sports Psychologist: Hugh Campbell



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against Emirates Lions in Johannesburg (4pm Irish time/5pm local, live on TG4...