DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Six Changes For Munster

23rd September 2008 By Munster Rugby

Six Changes For Munster

The Munster squad of 22 for Sunday’s Magners League clash with Leinster at the RDS shows six changes from the Cardiff Blues squad

Keith Earls returns in place of Denis Hurley and Paul Warwick gets the nod over Jeremy Manning in the only changes to the backs while up front Frankie Sheahan comes in in place of Denis Fogarty, Marcus Horan and Donncha O’Callaghan replace Tony Buckley and Mick O’Driscoll respectively while David Wallace also returns with Niall Ronan making way for the 47 times capped Irish international.

Munster will announce their start XV and replacements on Friday after their morning training session while Michael Cheika will pair down his 32 strong squad announced yesterday at the same time.

Munster Squad: K Earls, D Howlett, B Murphy, R Tipoki, L Mafi, I Dowling, R O’Gara, P Warwick, T O’Leary, P Stringer, F Pucciariello, M Horan, F Sheahan, J Flannery, J Hayes, D O’Callaghan, P O’Connel, D Ryan, J O’Sullivan, J Melck, A Quinlan, D Wallace, 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...