DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Irish Name Strong Starting XV

27th August 2008 By Munster Rugby

Irish Name Strong Starting XV

Bob Casey captains a London Irish side that includes 14 of the 22 that played against Toulouse in the Heineken Cup semi-final for tomorrow’s Jack Wakefield Memorial Trophy clash with Munster at Musgrave Park.

The occasion also affords supporters the opportunity perhaps to see Mike Catt in action for the last time on Irish soil, the 36 year old player/coach likely to concentrate fully on coaching after the conclusion of this season.

London Irish: Peter Hewat; Topsy Ojo, Delon Armitage, Seilala Mapusua, Sailosi Tagicakibau; Mike Catt, Paul Hodgson; Alex Corbiriero, David Paice, Faan Rautenbach; Nick Kennedy, Bob Casey; Jon Fisher, Richard Thorpe, Chris Hala’Ufia.

Replacements (from): James Buckland, Shane Geraghty, Charlie Gower, James Hudson, Gary Johnson, Dan Murphy, Tom Parker, Peter Richards, Dominic Shabbo, Richard Skuse and Adam Thompstone.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against Emirates Lions in Johannesburg (4pm Irish time/5pm local, live on TG4...