DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Nigel Owen Referees Final

8th May 2008 By Munster Rugby

Nigel Owen Referees Final

Nigel Owens will referee the Heineken Cup final on May 24th.

The Welshman wll be joined by Nigel Whitehouse and Hugh Watkins while Wayne Barnes in number 4 while the TMO will be another Welshman Derek Bevan.

Meanwhile, the IRFU have confirmed the interim management of the Ireland team that will play the Barbarians and tour to the Southern Hemisphere this summer.Former Ireland international and current Connacht Director of Rugby Michael Bradley will lead the tour as Head Coach and will also take responsibility for the backs. Niall O’Donovan is named as Forwards Coach and is joined by Defence Coach Graham Steadman.   Joey Miles will be tour manager, a role he has also filled for the Ireland A side and also the senior side during the tour of Japan in 2005. 

The previous Team Manager, Gerard Carmody has moved to the position of IRFU Team Services Manager but will remain with the squad for this tour to manage all team logistics.The squads for the Barbarians game, the summer tour and Churchill Cup will be announced tomorrow at 2.00pm.


Ireland Management:

Michael Bradley – Head Coach

Niall O’Donovan – Forwards Coach

Joey Miles – Manager

Graham Steadman – Defence Coach

Paul Darbyshire – Fitness & Conditioning Coach

Mervyn Murphy – Video Analyst

Gerard Carmody – Team Services Manager

Gary O’Driscoll – Doctor

Cameron Steele – Physiotherapist

Brian Greene – Athletic Trainer/Physiotherapist

David Revins – Masseur

Paddy ‘Rala’ O’Reilly – Baggage Master


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster came from behind to carve out a bonus point win at Loftus Versfeld in this BKT United Rugby Championship encounter. Munster led 17-10 at...