DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Musgrave Remembers McScrum

29th November 2007 By Munster Rugby

Musgrave Remembers McScrum

The Magners League game between Munster and Leinster at Musgrave Park this evening,that will be broadcast on Friday Sportsnight on RTE Radio 1 567 MW and LW252, will open on a sombre note. For the game this evening, RTE Radio rugby commentator Michael Corcoran will be joined by former Irish International Ralph Keyes, the programme presented by Con Murphy will start at 7pm.

For the minute before Wayne Barnes starts the match, silence will be observed  in memory of the late David Noble who passed away earlier this week. There will be few in the ground tonight who hadn’t come across David Noble – a gentleman who plied his trade under his own McScrum trademark –  selling rugby merchandise, outside grounds the world over.

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam

A victory for either side will see them go top of the Magners League, kick off is at 730pm.

Meanwhile, there are no surprises in either side named yesterday. Stephen Keogh set to front up against his former Munster team-mates while Kieran Lewis will do likewise after being named on the Munster wing in place of the injured Brian Carney.

Another former Leinster player Niall Ronan, is named on the Munster bench after producing an outstanding display against Newprt-Gwent Dragons last weekend while there is a welcome return to a Munster match day squad for Barry Murphy who will sit alongside Ronan on the bench.

Munster: S Payne; K Lewis, R Tipoki, L Mafi, I Dowling; R O’Gara capt, P Stringer; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes, D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll; D Ryan, D Wallace, D Leamy. Replacements: F Sheahan, T Buckley, A Foley, N Ronan, G Hurley, P Warwick, B Murphy.

Leinster: R Kearney; S Horgan, B O’Driscoll capt, G D’Arcy, L Fitzgerald; F Contepomi, C Willis; O Le Roux, B Jackman, S Wright; L Cullen, M O’Kelly; S Keogh, S Jennings, J Heaslip. Replacements: B Blaney, C Healy, C Jowett, K Gleeson, C Keane, J Sexton, G Brown.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...