DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Big Crowd Expected For Dragons’ Visit

23rd November 2007 By Munster Rugby

Big Crowd Expected For Dragons’ Visit

Munster Supporters are being advised that tickets for the game tomorrow night are very limited.

The last 500 tickets will go on sale at Musgrave Park (Dolphin end) from 2pm tomorrow (Saturday) while stocks last. Please note that there will be 300 adult and 200 school pupil tickets on sale at 2pm on Saturday. Supporters are asked to purchase their match tickets early to avoid disappointment.

Please check www.munsterrugby.ie for updates.

Supporters traveling to the match are advised that the Black Ash Park and Ride will be open for people who intend to drive to the game. Parking at the Black Ash Park and Ride costs just €3 and it will remain open for 30 minutes after the final whistle. Supporters traveling to the game are asked to respect local residents and businesses in the area by not blocking entrances and exits or by parking illegally.

Meanwhile, the Munster starting XV for the Magners League clash shows nine changes from the side that that started against Clermont Auvergne.

Three of those are in the backline where Denis Hurley takes over from Shaun Payne, Kieran Lewis replaces Rua Tipoki and Paul Warwick comes in for Ronan O’Gara – both Tipoki and O’Gara named on a strong looking Munster bench.

Up front there is a complete change in the front rown with Federico Pucciaiello, Frank Sheahan and Tony Buckley replacing Marcus Horan (bench), Jerry Flannery (bench) and John Hayes.

Donnacha Ryan will now partner Mick O’Driscoll in the second row with Donncha O’Callaghan named on the bench alongside Denis Leamy who cedes the number 8 jersey to Anthony Foley. David Wallace suffered a dead leg in the Clermont game so he sits this one out with Niall Ronan coming into the openside berth.

Munster Team:
15 Denis Hurley
14 Brian Carney
13 Kieran Lewis
12 Lifeimi Mafi
11 Ian Dowling
10 Paul Warwick
9 Peter Stringer

1 Federico Pucciariello
2 Frank Sheahan
3 Tony Buckley
4 Donncha Ryan
5 Mick O’Driscoll
6 Alan Quinlan
7 Niall Ronan
8 Anthony Foley (capt)

16 JerryFlannery
17 Marcus Horan
18 Denis Leamy
19 Donncha O’Callaghan
20 Gerry Hurley
21 Ronan O’Gara
22 Rua Tipoki


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and Jack O'Donoghue ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against the Lions at Emirates Airline Park (4pm...