DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Four Changes For Munster

9th November 2007 By Munster Rugby

Four Changes For Munster

Ronan O’Gara will captain a Munster team that shows four changes, from the side that started against Edimburgh last time out, for Saturday’s opening Heineken Cup game against London Wasps in Coventry’s Ricoh Arena (5.30).

Three of those changes are in the backline with Shaun Payne replacing Denis Hurley at full-back, Anthony Horgan returning from injury in place of Ian Dowling on the wing and Rua Tipoki preferred to Kieran Lewis in the centre.

Up front the one change in the pack sees Marcus Horan returns to the loosehead prop position in place of Federico Pucciariello.

The only change on the bench sees Ian Dowling take the place vacated by Tipoki.

Munster: S Payne; B Carney, R Tipoki, L Mafi, A Horgan; R O’Gara capt, P Stringer; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes; D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll; A Quinlan, D Wallace, D Leamy. Replacements:  F Sheahan, T Buckley, A Foley, J Paringatai, T O’Leary, P Warwick, I Dowling. 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

See highlights and the best pics from our bonus-point URC win over the Bulls at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday. Shane Daly, RG Snyman, John Hodnett...