DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

O’Connell Back In Munster Squad

1st May 2007 By Munster Rugby

O’Connell Back In Munster Squad

Paul O’Connell returns to the Munster squad for the first time since mid January having been named in a 27 strong squad for the penultimate game in this season’s Magners League.

O’Connell has been out of action since the RBS Six Nations game against Scotland in March after fracturing the thumb of his right hand. Also included in the squad is Anthony Foley who was forced to withdraw from the side last weekend just before kick-off with a stomach ailment.

Munster: Christian Cullen, Mossy Lawlor, Anthony Horgan, Ian Dowling, John Kelly, Barry Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Brian Carney, Jeremy Manning, Ronan O’Gara, Tomas O’Leary, Brian O’Meara, Federico Pucciariello, Marcus Horan, Frank Sheahan, Denis Fogarty, John Hayes, T Buckley,  Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll,  Paul O’Connell (Captain), Alan Quinlan, James Coughlan, John O’Sullivan, David Wallace, Denis Leamy, Anthony Foley


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Willie Faloon has named the Ireland Men's U20s Match Day Squad for Sunday's World Rugby U20 Championship semi-final against England in Cape Town...