DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster’s 24 Strong Squad Includes New Boy Carney

20th March 2007 By Munster Rugby

Munster’s 24 Strong Squad Includes New Boy Carney

The Munster squad named today for the Magners League clash with Ulster in Ravenhill next Friday evening includes new signing Brian Carney but none of those players involved last weekend in Rome.

Nor is there any place for Anthony Horgan, Shaun Payne, John Kelly, Mossie Lawlor, Federico Pucciariello, Paul O’Connell or Anthony Foley, who are all on the injured list.

Meanwhile Ulster coach Mark McCall has included his international contingent with the exception of Neil Best who is injured.

Munster Squad: Tony Buckley, Darragh Hurley, Tim Ryan, Eugene McGovern, Frank Sheahan, Jerry Flannery, Chris Wyatt, Shane O’Connor, Alan Quinlan, Donnacha Ryan, Tim McGann, Ross Noonan, Mark Melbourne, John O’Sullivan, Christian Cullen, Ian Dowling, Barry Murphy, Trevor Halstead, Brian Carney, Lifeimi Mafi, Eoghan Hickey, Brian O’Meara, Tomas O’Leary, Jeremy Manning.

Ulster Squad: Kieran Campbell; Isaac Boss; David Humphreys; Paddy Wallace; Andrew Trimble; Paul Steinmetz; Paul McKenzie; Bryn Cunningham; Tommy Bowe; Andrew Maxwell, Justin Fitzpatrick; Bryan Young; Simon Best; Paul Shields; Declan Fitzpatrick; Rory Best; Justin Harrison ; Tim Barker; Ryan Caldwell; Kieron Dawson; Roger Wilson; Stephen Ferris; David Pollock



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...