DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Nine Munster Players On Ireland Squad v South Africa

1st November 2006 By Munster Rugby

Nine Munster Players On Ireland Squad v South Africa

Nine of the Munster Squad are included in the match squad 22 announced by Irish coach Eddie O’Sullivan this afternoon.

Forwards (12)

Neil Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

Rory Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

Simon Easterby (Llaneli)

John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)

Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)

Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Donncha O Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Paul O Connell (Young Munster/Munster)

Malcolm O Kelly (St.Mary s College/Leinster)

Frankie Sheahan (Cork Constitution/Munster)

David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)

Bryan Young (Ballymena/Ulster)

Backs (10):

Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)

Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College/Leinster)

Gordon D Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Shane Horgan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Geordan Murphy (Leicester)

Brian O Driscoll (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Ronan O Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)

Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Tadhg Beirne's try for Munster away to Toulouse in January has been named as the Champions Cup's Try of the Season for 2022/23. It was...