DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Player Movements

4th August 2006 By Munster Rugby

Player Movements

Between them, Munster and Leinster have shed 25 players from their playing squads from last season


Border Reivers
In Out
Dougie Flockhart Currie Stuart Moffat Castres
Nick De Luca Edinburgh Semo Sititi Japan
Gavin Kerr Leeds Paul Thomson Japan
Ross Beattie Northampton Tommy McGee Leeds
Bryan Rennie Watsonians Scott Macleod Scarlets
Craig Hamilton Glasgow Nikki Walker Ospreys
Stuart Grimes Newcastle Charlie Hore Otago
Cardiff Blues
In Out
Taufa’ao Filise Bath Craig Morgan Bristol
Gary Powell Gloucester Lee Thomas Sale
Ben Blair Highlanders Ryan Powell Worcester
Scott Morgan Leeds Ben Evans Sale
Mosese Luveitasau Fiji Warriors Martin Jones Swansea RFC
Jonah Lomu North Harbour
Maama Molitika Japan
Craig Quinnell (retired)
Dean Dewdney (retired)
Dan Baugh (retired)
In Out
Adrian Flavin London Irish Christian Short Northampton
Brett Wilkinson Cape Town Uni
Ray Ofisa North Otago
Edinburgh Gunners
In Out
Greig Laidlaw Jedforest Nick De Luca Reivers
Ben Cairns Currie Alastair Kellock Glasgow
Rory Lawson Gloucester
Francisco Leonelli Glasgow
Glasgow Warriors
In Out
Francisco Leonelli Edinburgh Craig Hamilton Reivers
Alastair Kellock Edinburgh Paul Dearlove Pau
Andy Newman Ospreys Gregor Hayter Newbury
Sean Marsden Bristol Tim Barker Ulster
Thom Evans Wasps Lee Harrison Dragons
Eddie McLaughlin released
Calvin Howarth Viadana
In Out
Chris Whitaker NSW Brian O’Riordan Bristol
Trevor Hogan Munster Brendan Burke Rotherham
Stephen Keogh Munster John Hepworth Leeds
Owen Finegan Newcastle Eric Miller (retired)
Harry Vermaas Blue Bulls James Norton (retired)
Des Dillon Ospreys Bryce Williams Bourgoin
Simon Crawford
Ben Gissing Calvisano
Brian O’Meara
David Blaney
David McAllister
Eoghan Hickey
Nick Duffy
Emmett Byrne
Llanelli Scarlets
In Out
Scott Macleod Reivers Chris Wyatt Munster
Nathan Thomas Leeds Lee Byrne Ospreys
James Bater Ospreys Tal Selley Ospreys
Stephen Jones Clermont Gavin Quinnell Worcester
Deacon Manu Waikato Hottie Louw Blue Bulls (loan)
Mike Hercus Dragons


Gary Connolly

Chris Wyatt Scarlets Paul Burke Leicester
Eoghan Hickey Leinster Trevor Hogan


Stephen Keogh Leinster
Rob Henderson Toulon
Mike Mullins North Otago (coach)
Mike Prendergast Bourgoin
Frank Murphy Leicester
Brian Tuohy released
Anton Pitout Ricoh Black Rams
Paul Devlin

Newport Gwent Dragons

In Out
Aled Brew Ospreys Richard Bryan Leeds
Matt Jess Cornish Pirates Hal Luscombe Harlequins
Gareth Chapman Newport RFC John Bryant Sale
Shane Stewart Ulster Jason Forster Doncaster
Ben Daly Viadana Chris Anthony released
Nic Fitisemanu Nottingham Ben Breeze released
Joe Bearman Cornish Pirates Sione Tuipulotu released
Alex Walker Dragons Academy Rhys Oakley Leeds
Paul Emerick Parma Leigh Hinton Leeds
Lee Harrison Glasgow
Mike Hercus Scarlets
In Out
Justin Marshall Leeds Andy Newman Glasgow
Lee Byrne Scarlets Adrian Cashmore (retired)
Tal Selley Scarlets James Bater Scarlets
Nikki Walker Reivers Richard Rees London Irish
Filo Tiatia Toyota Verblitz Des Dillon Leinster
In Out
Kieron Dawson London Irish Tyrone Howe (retired)
Mark Bartholomeusz Saracens Shane Stewart Dragons
Tom Court Queensland Jonny Bell (retired)
Tim Barker Glasgow James Topping (retired)
Paul Marshall Ulster Academy Rowan Frost Montauban
Campbell Feather (retired)
Rod Moore Calvisano
Reece Spee (released)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The full United Rugby Championship schedule for the 2024/25 campaign are now available thanks to the first-ever in-season launch of the following seasons’ fixtures. As...