DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

News article – Style D 2666

4th April 2006 By Munster Rugby

News article – Style D 2666

The Ireland Under 19s open their account in the IRB U19 Rugby World Cup today against England in Dubai.

Ireland U19 team to play England U19

The Ireland U19 team (sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers) to play England U19 in the opening game of the IRB U19 Rugby World Cup in Exiles RFC, Dubai on Wednesday, 5th April 2006 at 20.00hrs (17.00hrs Irish time) is as follows:

15. Sean Carey (St. Joseph s College, Garbally)

14. Shane Monahan (Dublin University)

13. Keith Earls (St. Munchin s College)

12. Ian Keatley (University College Dublin)

11. Michael Barker (Queens University Belfast)

10. Brian Collins (Castleknock College)

9. Paul O Donohoe (Belvedere College)

1. Cian Healy (Belvedere College)

2. Gerard Slattery (St. Munchin s College)

3. James Gethings (Gonzaga College)

4. Thomas Anderson (Queens University Belfast)

5. Conor McInerney (University College Dublin)

6. Tommy O Donnell (UL Bohemians)

7. David Pollock (Queens University Belfast) CAPTAIN

8. Kevin Sheahan (University College Dublin)


16. Andrew Browne (Galwegians)

17. David Gilchrist (University College Dublin)

18. Jonathan Graham (Ballynahinch)

19. Richard Sweeney (University College Dublin)

20. Tom Walsh (Castleknock College)

21. Ruaidhr Murphy (Castleknock College)

22. Aidan Wynne (Blackrock College)

23. David Drake (Instonians RFC)

24. Niall O Connor (Limavady Grammar School)

25. Ivan Dineen (Christian Brothers College Cork)

26. Ian Whitten (Queens University Belfast)

Ireland Schools team to play France Schools

The Ireland Schools team will be taking part in the 4 Nations U18 Schools tournament in Gloucester from 15th 22nd April. A squad of 26 players has been selected to take part in the tournament by the Ireland management team.

The same squad of players will travel to Toulon to play a French Schools side as a warm up game for the tournament this Saturday, 8th April 2006 in Stade Marquet at 15.00hrs.

The team selected from the Schools squad to play France Schools is as follows:

15. Adam Craig (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

14. Christopher Quinn (Methodist College)

13. Jamie Smith (Campbell College

12. Eoin O Malley (Belvedere College)

11. Patrick Brophy (St Michaels College)

10. Scott Deasy (PBC Cork)

9. David Moore (Blackrock College)

1. Paul Karayiannis (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

2. Stephen Douglas (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

3. Matthew Nelson (Wallace High School)

4. James Sandford (Royal School Armagh)

5. Brian Cawley (Blackrock College)

6. Paul Ryan (Blackrock College)

7. David Johnston (Methodist College)

8. Kieran Essex (CBC Cork)

N.B. Captain for the side is to be confirmed


Michael Sherry (Ard Scoil Ris)

Patrick McCabe (Belvedere College)

Stephen Archer (CBC Cork)

Patrick Mallon (St Michaels College)

Ken Hanley (Crescent College)

Jonathan Slattery (Belvedere College)

Michael Wilson (Rainey Endowed School)

Andrew Burke (Crescent College)

Conor Cleary (St Michaels College)

Eamonn Broderick (St Munchin s College)

David Mongan (Belvedere College)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations at the HPC ahead of Friday’s URC round 11 clash against Zebre at Virgin Media Park (7.35pm). Buy match...