DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Schools U18 and U19 teams to Face Leinster

23rd November 2005 By Munster Rugby

Munster Schools U18 and U19 teams to Face Leinster

Both the Munster Schools U18 and U19 managements have named unchanged sides for their repsective clashes against Leinster in a double bill at Donnybrook on Friday

Schools Interprovincial Series

Double Bill

Friday, 25th November 2005

Schools U19 Interprovincial Series.


1pm, Donnybrook

Schools U18 Interprovincial


Donnybrook, 2.30pm

The Munster Schools U19 team that will take to the field opposite Leinster on Friday is unchanged from that that defeated Ulster 54-13 last week in Cork in their opening game of the series. Facing a Leinster side that notched up 44 points against a scoreless Ulster, this game certainly is expected to be close affair.

Munster Schools U18 management have also named an unchanged side to play Leinster in the third interprovincial game in Donnybrook on Friday. With two wins under their belt, Munster will be confident of a strong performance, following their wins over Connacht (12-6) and the nail biting finish with Ulster last week (20-19). Leinster come into the game with a 30-10 win over Connacht last week behind them and a 31-17 loss to Ulster in their first game.

Munster Schools U18 team:

15 Sean Scanlon Crescent College Comprehensive

14 Ronan O Mahony Castletroy College

13 Scott Deasy Presentation Brothers College

12 Eamonn Broderick St. Munchin s College

11 Shane Costigan Presentation Brothers College

10 Richard Mullane St. Munchin s College

9 Diarmaid Upton Crescent College Comprehensive

1 David Kilcoyne Ard Scoil Ris

2 Michael Sherry Ard Scoil Ris

3 Stephen Archer Christian Brothers College

4 Ken Hanley Crescent College Comprehensive

5 Ian Nagle Glenstal Abbey School

6 Ian Duffy Rockwell College

7 Niall Barry Presentation Brothers College

8 Kieran Essex Christian Brothers College. CAPTAIN.


16 Thomas Burke St. Munchin s College

17 Matthew Kearney Presentation Brothers College

18 Stephen O Dwyer Rockwell College

19 Michael Kenefick Presentation Brothers College

20 John Noonan Christian Brothers College

21 Declan Cusack St. Nessan s

22 Chris Nolan Christian Brothers College

Munster Schools U.18

Head Coach

Paul Barr

Asst. Coach

Dudley Herbert


Gerard Slattery

Chairman of Selectors

Tony Smith


Paula Kearns


Dr. Larry Martin

Leinster Under-18 s:

15: Niall Morris (Blackrock College), 14: Giles Boland (Cistercian College Roscrea), 13: Eoin O Malley (Belvedere College SJ), 12: Conor Cleary (St. Michael s College), 11: David Mongan (Belvedere College SJ), 10: Neil Cowhey (St. Mary s College), 9: David Moore (Blackrock College), 1: Paddy McCabe (Belvedere College SJ), 2: Ciaran Egan (Cistercian College Roscrea), 3: Jonathon Molloy (Templeogue College), 4: Paul Ryan (Blackrock College) CAPTAIN, 5: Brian Cawley (Blackrock College), 6: Jason Harris-Wright (Presentation College Bray), 7: Rajan Reilly (St. Michael s College), 8: Tyrone McKillen (St. Michael s College)

Replacements from:
James Leyden (Blackrock College), Darren Kennedy (St. Mary s College), Ben Barclay (Clongowes Wood College), Donal Byrne (Blackrock College), Conor McGinn (Belvedere College SJ), Richard O Neill (Terenure College), Cathal Morley (Terenure College), David Kearney (Clongowes Wood College)

Munster Schools U19 Team

15 Peter O Sullivan Christian Brothers College

14 Rory O Connor Rockwell College

13 Keith Earls St. Munchin s College

12 Tim Kenneally Presentation Brothers College

11 Marcus O Driscoll Rockwell College

10 Ronan O Sullivan Crescent College Comprehensive

9 Paul Rowley St. Munchin s College

1 Ronan O Neill Christian Brothers College

2 Gerard Slattery St. Munchin s College

3 Ben Rowley Ard Scoil Ris

4 Richard MacCarthy Presentation Brothers College

5 Peter Murphy Christian Brothers College

6 Robert Allen Presentation Brothers College

7 David Nathan Christian Brothers College

8 Shane O Sullivan Captain Christian Brothers College


16 Andrew O Driscoll Presentation Brothers College

17 Tom Foley Castletroy College

18 Barry McNamara St. Munchin s College

19 Conor McNamara St. Munchin s College

20 Shane Hassett St. Munchin s College

21 Jeff Power Presentation Brothers College

22 Edwin Torrie Newtown School

Munster Schools U.19

Head Coach

Frank Fitzgerald

Asst. Coach

Peter Scott


Gerard Slattery

Chairman of Selectors

Des Harty


Paula Kearns


Dr. Larry Martin

Leinster Schools Under-19’s:

15: Michael Twomey (St. Michael’s College), 14: Colin Murphy (Belvedere College SJ), 13: Aidan Wynne (Blackrock College), 12: Jack Buggy (St. Mary’s College), 11: Vasya Artemiev (Blackrock College), 10: Brian Collins (Castleknock College) CAPTAIN, 9: Paul O Donohoe (Belvedere College SJ), 1: Cian Healy (Belvedere College SJ), 2: Paul Devitt (Belvedere College SJ), 3: James Gettings (Gonzaga College), 4: Robin Copeland (Kilkenny College), 5: Tom Walsh (Castleknock College), 6: Zack Farivarz (Blackrock College), 7: Burshi Wojnar (St. Gerard’s School), 8: David O Connor (Blackrock College),


16: Gary Hamilton (Terenure College), 17: Stephen Verso (St. Laurence’s), 18: Ruaidhri Murphy (Castleknock College), 19: Paul Grannell (CBC Monkstown), 20: Jamie Nagle (Clongowes Wood College), 21: Gavin Cowzer (C.U.S.), , 22: Andrew Wallace (Terenure College), 23: Nick Cunningham (St. Mary’s College), 24: Kevin Gallivan (St. Mary’s College)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to announce the signing of 30-year-old centre Tom Farrell ahead of the 2024/25 season on a two-year deal. Farrell will join...