DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

News article – Style D 1932

31st March 2005 By Munster Rugby

News article – Style D 1932

The Ireland U18s take on England in Pontypridd RFC in the Four Nations Tournament while the Ireland U19s open their World Cup campaign against Georgia in Kings Park Durban.

The Ireland Under 18 team to play England Under 18 in Pontypridd RFC on Friday, 1st April 2005 at 13.30hrs is as follows:

15. Dan Lavery (Irish Exiles) 14. Shane Monahan (Boyne RFC) 13. Aiden Wynne (Athlone RFC) 12. Ian Whitten (Wallace HS) 11. Colin Murphy (Belvedere College) 10. Ian Keatley ( Belvedere College) 9. Stephen Cranley (Pres. Bray) 1. David Millard (Irish Exiles) 2. Gerard Slattery (St. Munchin s) 3. Richard Sweeney (St. Mary s College) 4. Jonathon Graham (Royal School Armagh) 5. Nelius Keogh (St. Munchin s College) 6. Kevin Sheehan (St. Michael s College) 7. David Fenlon (Irish Exiles) 8. Sean O’Brien (Tullow RFC) (Capt) Replacements: David Drake (R.B.A.I) 17. David Mahony (St Michael’s College) 18.Steven Douglas (R.B.A.I), 19. Jamie Hagan (Balbriggan), 20. James McCullough (R.B.A.I), 21. Tommy O’Donnell (Clanwilliam RFC), 22. David Johnston (Methodist College), 23. Michael Skelton (Naas RFC), 24. Christopher Smyth (Coleraine Academical Institute), 25. Stuart Morrow (Methodist College), 26. Michael Barker (Bangor Grammar School)

The Ireland Under 19 team to play Georgia in Kings Park, Durban on Friday, 1st April 2005 at 14.45hrs (local time) in the Under 19 Rugby World Cup is as follows:

15. Robert Kearney (UCD) Captain 14. Eric Moloney (UCC) 13. Fergus McFadden (Clongowes) 12. Darren Cave (Sullivan Upper School) 11. Dale Black (Portadown) 10. Evan Ryan (UCC) 9. Matthew D Arcy (Dublin University) 1. Callum Black (Hartpury) 2. Gavin O Meara (Lansdowne) 3. Brendan Lynch (Rotherham Titans) 4. David McGowan (Buccanneers) 5. Devon Toner (Lansdowne) 6. Diarmuid Laffen (Dublin University) 7. Barry O Mahony (Crescent College Comprehensive) 8. Darren O Reilly (Blackrock College) Replacements: 16. Conor Muldoon (Galwegians) 17. Gary Walsh (UL Bohemians) 18. Kevin Griffin (Shannon) 19. Adrian Saunderson (Ballyclare) 20. Greg Cooney (Old Belvedere) 21. Killian Lett (UCD) 22. Robert Boles (Colstons Collegiate School) 23. Frank Daly (Thomond) 24. Kieran Moloney (Blackrock College RFC) 25. Fergal Walsh (UCC) 26. Daniel Dawson (Cooke) Pat Murray Coach Bryan Hyland Assistant Coach


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to announce the signing of 30-year-old centre Tom Farrell ahead of the 2024/25 season on a two-year deal. Farrell will join...