No ALT tag specified
Ireland U21 Training Panel Announced
11 November 2005, 2:06 pm
Ten Munster Academy members and two Munster U21 players have been included in the 44 strong panel selected for upcoming Ireland U21 training weekends
Ireland Under 21 Rugby Training Squad Announced

The Ireland Under 21 Management have named a panel of 44 players who have been selected for their two upcoming training weekends which will take place in Dublin on November 18th 20th and November 25th-26th.

Included in the panel are ten Munster Academy members and two Munster U21 players. Academy Players include:

Conan Doyle- Garryowen- Flyhalf

Ross Noonan- UCC- Backrow

Tom Gleeson- Cork Constitution- Centre

Billy Holland- UCC- Backrow

Darragh Hurley- UCC- Prop

Dave Ryan- Highfield- Prop

Evan Ryan- UCC- Centre

Mike Essex- UCC- Backrow

Ian Hanley- UL Bohs- Wing

Duncan Williams- UCC- Scrumhalf

Two more UCC players have been selected for the training panel, including hooker Batt Duggan and second row Chris Kenefick. Conan Doyle, Ross Noonan and Tom Gleeson were all on the Ireland U21 team last season, while Mark Butler, who plays club rugby with UL Bohs, and representative rugby with Connacht has also been named on the panel.

The training weekends will also involve two games against the French U21 regional sides on Saturday November 26th. Both games will take place on the same day in Blackrock College RFC, Stradbrook, Dublin at 12.00pm and 2.00pm.


Backs (20):

Kevin Barden (Old Belvedere), Dale Black (Dungannon), Mark Butler (UL Bohemians), Fionn Carr (Blackrock College) , Darren Cave (Malone), Matthew D Arcy (Dublin University), Conor Donohue (Dublin University), Conan Doyle (Garryowen), Peter Durcan (Galwegians), Tom Gleeson (Cork Constitution), Kieran Hallett (Bedford Blues), Ian Hanly (UL Bohemians), Paul Marshall (Ballynahinch), Stewart Megaw (Ballynahinch), Fergus McFadden (UCD), Evan Ryan (UCC), Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary s College), Duncan Williams (UCC), Matt Williams (Bristol Shoguns/Hartpury College), Cillian Willis (UCD)

Forwards (24):

Callum Black (Worcester Warriors/Hartpury College), Ron Boucher (Lansdowne), Cian Culleton (Dublin University), Michael Diffley (Buccaneers), Paul Doran-Jones (Dublin University), Batt Duggan (UCC), Michael Essex (UCC), Stephen Ferris (Dungannon), Billy Holland (UCC), Darragh Hurley (UCC), Chris Kennefick (UCC), Diarmuid Laffan (Dublin University), David McGowan (Buccaneers), Conor McInerney (UCD), Ross Noonan (UCC), Sean O Brien (UCD), Gavin O Meara (Lansdowne), Killian O Neill (Dublin University), Stuart Philpott (Belfast Harlequins), David Pollock (Queens University), Devin Toner (Lansdowne), Dan Touhy (Gloucester/Hartpury College), David Ryan (Highfield), Ejike Uzoigwe (Hartpury College)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM